Leicester Square New Comedian of the Year 2018: Semi Finals
  • West End

New Comedian of the Year is the new act competition produced by Leicester Square Theatre with places for over 300 acts.

Now in it's 10th year previous winners and finalists include Rob Beckett, Rachel Parris, Dane Baptise, Sofie Hagen, Tim Renkow, Bilal Zafar, Tez Ilyas and loads more&

Heats take place throughout the Autumn season at the Museum of Comedy, culminating in the final in the Main House at Leicester Square Theatre in December.

The competition is open to any non-professional act who's been performing for 5 years or less and entries from character acts, musical acts and sketch groups are welcome. The only restriction is that all contestants must stick to 5 minutes of material or risk disqualification.